Welcome to ontime dvd store

PEYTON PLACE - The Complete TV Series on DVD
Title: PEYTON PLACE - The Complete TV Series on DVD
Description: PEYTON PLACE TV Series. The Complete Collection of the hit TV Series on DVD.
Genre: Drama
Price: $229.95
Language: English
Limited Edition DVD Box Set
Every Memorable Episode in One Huge Collection - Lowest Price Online Guaranteed

Peyton Place is an American primetime drama serial which aired on ABC in half-hour episodes from September 15, 1964 to June 2, 1969.

A total of 514 episodes were broadcast, in black-and-white from 1964 to 1966 and in color from 1966 to 1969. Produced by 20th Century Fox Television, it is the only primetime series ever to run episodes continuously without reruns. The series served as the springboard for such performers as Mia Farrow, Ryan O'Neal, and David Canary.

The series opens with the church steeple overlayed with the words "Peyton Place," with a toning of church bells. An uncredited voice announces "This is the continuing story of 'Peyton Place'." The scene changes to scenes of the town square, a rolling brook, and a panoramic view of Peyton Place. It dissolves to cast members, and then narration of previous episode events by Warner Anderson, who also played Matthew Swain.

Warner Anderson left the series after the first season, but continued to offer his voice as narrator to the series until the final episode.

When Dorothy Malone was rushed into emergency surgery, the producers were faced with the dilemma of what to do with her character Constance, who at that point was too deeply embroiled in the plot line to disappear without reason. Lola Albright was hired to take over the role and continued in the series until Malone returned.

In 1966, the message was changed to "In color, the continuing story of Peyton Place." The early stories were adapted from the 1956 book and 1957 film of the same name, although some principal character names and occupations were changed or simply eliminated.

What an amazing DVD Set for the Peyton Place Fan!

All 514 Uncut Episodes - The Complete Series on 136 DVD's!
(B&W 1964-1966 - COLOR 1966-1969)

  • Excellent video and audio quality
  • 100% in chronological order
  • Commercial free and unedited
  • This box set contains all 136 DVDs with Custom Artwork.
  • These DVDs are region free so they will play on any DVD player Worldwide and DVD-Rom, X-Box or PS2 worldwide.

These are brand new, in stock and ready to ship.  On Sale for a Limited Time only.



Regular price USD $399.00
Sale Price: USD $229.95